15th NAP (IR) Mahila Bn. wins Independence Day March Past

Kohima: Altogether 20 contingents took part in the parade

BY | Monday, 15 August, 2022

The Parade Commander of the Independence Day March Past during the state level Independence Day celebration was Dy Comdt, 4m NAP Bn Thizama James Sema and the Second-in-Command was Asstt Comdt, 15th IR (NAP) Mahila Bn, Ayangla S Pongen.

The following contingents took part in the parade:

  1. 1st Assam Rifles Bn.
  2. 78th CRPF
  3. 37th BSF
  4. 4th NAP Bn.
  5. DEF, Kohima.
  6. 10th IR (NAP) Bn.
  7. 15th IR (NAP) Mahila Bn.
  8. Nagaland Police Rangers (STF)
  9. Home Guards, Civil Defence & SDRF.
  10. Nagaland Police Central Brass Band & Nagaland Police Auxiliary Brass Band.
  11. 24 NL(I) Coy NCC, Kohima.
  12. 1st Naga Girls Bn. NCC.
  13. Bharat Scouts & Guides.
  14. Student Police Cadets (SPC) 4th NAP Regimental School, Thizama
  15. 45 Assam Rifles Pipe Band.
  16. M. Gvt. Higher Secondary School Kohima.
  17. Neilhouzhu Kire Higher Secondary School, Seikhazou.
  18. Don Bosco Higher Secondary School, Kohima.
  19. North Field School, Kohima.
  20. Mary’s Cathedral Higher Secondary School Brass Band.


In the march past under the Armed category, the 1st place was won by 15th NAP (IR) Mahila Bn., the second place by 1st Assam Rifles Bn and the third place by 10th NAP (IR)Bn respectively.

The first position under the unarmed/school category was awarded to Student Police Cadet (SPC) Regimental School, Thizama, the second position to Northfield School Kohima, and the third place to 24 NL (I) Coy NCC, Kohima.



You cannot copy content of this page