ANPSA-Wokha unit literary competition 2022 held

Wokha: ANPSA-Wokha unit organised a quiz and extempore competition

BY | Friday, 9 September, 2022

The All-Nagaland Private School Association (ANPSA), Wokha Unit organized an Inter School Quiz and Extempore Competition 2022 at Fr John Larrea Memorial Auditorium, Don Bosco Higher Secondary School Wokha on 8 September 2022. This event was the second such event of the year post the pandemic.

In his brief introductory and welcome note, President of the Unit, K Edward Ngullie stressed on the need for and importance of engaging the students in various activities other than classroom transaction of lessons. He encouraged healthy intellectual competitions and other co-curricular activities amongst member schools. He also called on all private schools in the district who are yet to join the association, to come and be a part of the family, where all issues and needs of every member of the school are collectively raised and resolved.

Khyopenthung Tsopoe, Assistant Professor and HoD (English), Mt Tiyi College Wokha attended the program as Chief Quiz master and Judge for Extempore Competition. Yivungi Ngullie chaired the programme, Rev Mhonyamo Ngullie invoked God’s presence and, Surojit Josiah Mitra, Convener of the Literary Competition pronounced the vote of thanks. The programme closed with a prayer of thanksgiving by Rev Dr Fr TC Joseph SDB.

All the prize money for the competition was donated by a philanthropic society of Wokha ‘Mharenden’ as part of their literary outreach programme. The President of the Society (Mharenden), P Zubenthung Humtsoe also donated cash towards the association.

The results are as follows:

Quiz Competition:

1st position      : Lichumbeni Irena E Tungoe & Lumchibeni T Kikon (Perennial School)

2nd Position    : N Vanjamo Jami & Nongothung Mozhui (Bethsaida School)

3rd Position     : Lichumlo R Odyuo & Thungden B Ngullie (Santsuo School)


Extempore Competition:

1st position      : Khyoben N A Erui (Don Bosco Higher Secondary School)

2nd Position    : Shatipong Jamir (Perennial School)

3rd Position     : Lithan E Tungoe (Perennial School)



You cannot copy content of this page