Complaint Committee of sexual harassment of women employees of State Govt at workplace

Kohima: Govt. of Nagaland constitutes a committee for redress of complaints relating to sexual harassment of women employees at workplace

BY | Wednesday, 7 September, 2022

Government of Nagaland has constituted a Complaint Committee for the State Level Committee as per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act 2013 for redress of complaints relating to sexual harassment of women employees of the State Government at their workplaces. The all-women members of the committee are:

  1. Smti Hokhuli Chushi, IAS, Secretary, H&TE: Chairperson
  2. Smti Bodeno S Colo, Additional Secretary, Social Welfare: Member
  3. Smti Kusa Fithu, Joint Secretary, Co-Operation: Member
  4. Smti Rosy Athrila S, Joint Secretary, Transport: Member
  5. Smti Abeiu Meru, President, Naga Mother Association: Member
  6. Smti Sungtila Jamir, Joint Secretary, P & AR: Member Secretary

 Terms and Conditions of the Complaint Committee

  1. The Committee shall receive a complaint from any woman who is a victim of sexual harassment at her workplace and cause an inquiry into the complaint and suggest measures to redress the complaint.
  2. The Committee will take measures to create awareness of the right of female employees in this regard by suitably notifying the guidelines with awareness campaigns.
  3. Complaint Committee will be deemed to be an inquiry authority for Central/State Civil Service (Conduct) Rules and the report of the Complaint Committee shall be deemed to be an inquiry report under the Rules. Thereafter the disciplinary authority will act on the report following the rules.
  4. The Complaint Committee shall submit an annual report to the Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms with details of the complaints if any made to it and the action thereof.

You cannot copy content of this page