CWG: India’s schedule for day nine

Birmingham: Following is India’s schedule at the Commonwealth Games on the ninth day on Saturday.

BY | Saturday, 6 August, 2022

All timings in Indian Standard Time (IST)


Women’s F55-57 Shot Put Final: Poonam Sharma, Sharmilam, Santosh- 2:50pm

Women’s 10,000m Race Walk Final: Priyanka, Bhawana Jat- 3pm

Men’s 3000m Steeplechase Final: Avinash Sable- 4:20pm

Women’s 4x100m Relay Round 1- Heat 1: Hima Das, Dutee Chand, Shrbani Nanda, NS Simi- 4:45pm

Women’s Hammer Throw Final: Manju Bala- 11:30pm

Men’s 5000m Final: Avinash Sable – 12:40am


Women’s singles quarterfinals: PV Sindhu 4:20pm

Women’s singles quarterfinals: Aakarshi Kashyap-6pm

Men’s singles quarterfinals: Lashya Sen- 10pm

Men’s singles quarterfinals: Kidambi Srikanth- 10pm

Women’s doubles quarterfinals: Treesa Jolly and Gayatri Gopichand- 10:50pm

Men’s doubles quarterfinals- Satwik Sairaj and Chirag Shetty – 11:40pm


Women’s Minimumweight (45-48kg) semi-final: Nitu – 3pm

Men’s Flyweight (48kg-51kg) semi-final: Amit Panghal 3:30pm

Women’s Light Flyweight (48kg-50kg) semi-final: Nikhat Zareen 7:15pm

Women’s Lightweight (57kg-60kg): Jaismine- 8pm

Men’s Welterweight (63.5kg-67kg): Rohit Tokas- 12:45pm

Super heavyweight (over 92kg): Sagar 1:30am


Women’s T20 semi-final between India and England- 3:30pm


Men’s Fours gold medal match- India vs Ireland – 4:30pm


Men’s Doubles Quarterfinals: Velavan Senthilkumar and Abhay Singh – 5:15pm

Mixes Doubles semi-finals: Dipika Pallikal and Saurav Ghosal – 6:45pm


Indian men’s team semi-finals against South Africa- 10:30pm


Women’s Doubles Round of 16: Akula Sreeja/Reeth Tennison- 2pm

Women’s Doubles Round of 16: Manika Batra/Diya Parag Chitale- 2pm

Men’s singles Quarterfinals: Achanta Sharath Kamal- 2:40pm

Men’s singles Quarterfinals- G Sathiyan- 3:25pm

Men’s singles Quarterfinals: Sanil Shetty- 3:25pm

Women’s singles semi-finals: Sreeja Akula – 4:10pm

Men’s Doubles semi-finals: Achanta Sharath Kamal and G Sathiyan- 4:55pm

Mixed Doubles semi-finals: Achanta Sharath Kamal/ Akula Sreeja- 6pm

Men’s Singles Classes 3-5: Bronze Medal Match: Raj Aravindan Alagar- 10:45pm

Women’s Singles Classes 3-5 Bronze medal match: Sonalben Patel- 12:15am

Women’s Singles Classes 3-5 Gold medal match: Bahvina Patel – 1am

WRESTLING (starts at 3pm)

Men’s Freestyle 57kg quarterfinals: Ravi Dahiya

Men’s Freestyle 97kg quarterfinals: Deepak Nehra

Women’s Freestyle 76kg quarterfinals: Pooja Sihag

Women’s Freestyle 53 kg – Nordic System match 3: Vinesh Phogat

Women’s Freestyle 50 kg – Nordic System match 3: Pooja Gehlot

Men’s Freestyle 74kg 1/8 Final: Naveen

Women’s Freestyle 53 kg – Nordic System match 2: Vinesh Phogat

Women’s Freestyle 50 kg – Nordic System match 1: Pooja Gehlot -3pm

Women’s Freestyle 53 kg – Nordic System match 6: Vinesh Phogat.



You cannot copy content of this page