MLA S Toiho Yeptho elected Deputy Speaker of 14th NLA

Kohima: NCP Working President Praful Patel congratulates Yeptho, wishes him successful tenure

BY | Saturday, 24 February, 2024

Member of Nagaland Legislative Assembly S Toiho Yeptho has been elected the Deputy Speaker of the 14th NLA.

Earlier, the Speaker had notified that the election to the post would be held on 26th February 2024 but other than Yeptho’s no other nominations were filed and therefore the NCP MLA won the election unopposed.

Download Nagaland Tribune app on Google Play

Nationalist Congress Party’s President Praful Patel congratulated Toiho Yeptho on X and commended his “dedication and commitment to serving the people of 33 Suruhuto constituency and Nagaland as a whole”. Patel also wished him a successful tenure as the Deputy Speaker of the 14th NLA.

The National General Secretary of NCP, Sunil Tatkare, too extended his congratulations and best wishes to the MLA.

Toiho Yeptho’s election comes just days after Speaker Sharingain Longkumer dismissed the petition filed earlier seeking the disqualification of the NCP MLAs from Nagaland for supporting Ajit Pawar’s faction.

Read more: Petition for disqualification of seven NCP Nagaland MLAs dismissed

You cannot copy content of this page