Modi 3.0 Cabinet portfolio: Scindia gets MDoNER; Minority Affairs allocated to Rijiju

New Delhi: Shah, Rajnath Singh, Gadkari, Sitharaman, Dr S Jaishankar retain portfolio from previous govt

BY | Monday, 10 June, 2024

The Cabinet portfolios have been allocated to the Council of Ministers of the newly formed NDA Government on Monday. 72 Ministers including Prime Minister Narendra Modi were sworn in at the Forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening in a three hour long ceremony.

The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has directed the allocation of portfolios among the following members of the Union Council of Ministers, the President’s Secretariat announced in a communique.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has kept the portfolios of the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space, and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, Dr S Jaishankar, Pijush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan and Sarbananda Sonowal are among those who have continue with their portfolio from the previous government.

BJP National President JP Nadda has been given Health and Family Welfare.

Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh, Nitish Kumar’s right hand, has been allocated Ministry of Panchayati Raj and of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu, Chandra Babu Naidu’s partyman, has been made Minister of Civil Aviation.

Jyotiraditya M. Scindia has been made Minister of Communications and of Development of North Eastern Region.

Kiren Rijiju has been allocated Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and Minority Affairs.

Coal and Mines are given to G Kishan Reddy.

Annpurna Devi, the only other woman in the cabinet besides Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, has been allocated the Ministry of Women and Child Development.

You cannot copy content of this page