MP Tokheho Yepthomi thanks Neiphiu Rio, Chingwang Konyak for opportunity to contest LS elections

Kohima: Yepthomi congratulated Dr Chumben Murry for being awarded PDA ticket

BY | Monday, 4 March, 2024

Nagaland sitting Member of Lok Sabha, Tokheho Yepthomi expressed gratitude to Chief minister Neiphiu Rio and NDPP President Chingwang Konyak for giving him the opportunity to contest in Lok Sabha elections in 2018 and 2019.

On 2nd March 2024, Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) announced that Dr Chumben Murry is the consensus candidate of People’s Democratic Alliance (NDPP-BJP) for the State’s lone Lok Sabha seat.

The MP, through a post on X, also thanked the members of 13th Nagaland Legislative Assembly and the people of Nagaland who voted for him and “especially those of Mon District for their faith in me.”

In another post, Tokheho Yepthomi congratulated Dr Chumben Murry and said that he is “hopeful that his vast experience in public service will hold him steadfast as he undertakes this new responsibility.”

Read more: Dr Chumben Murry is PDA’s consensus candidate for Nagaland’s lone Lok Sabha seat

You cannot copy content of this page