PM Modi says Vande Bharat Trains are symbols of new enthusiasm of new India as he flags off 9 new trains

New Delhi: Modernization of 500 major stations has begun, they will be called Amrit Bharat Stations, Modi

BY | Sunday, 24 September, 2023

Prime Minister Narendra Modi flagged off nine Vande Bharat trains on Sunday via video conferencing. Speaking on the occasion, PM Modi said that the Vande Bharat Trains are symbols of a new enthusiasm of new India.

He expressed delight that more than one crore eleven lakh passengers have travelled in the 25 trains serving people in different states and union territories. Nine more Vande Bharat are being added to that today and, he said “day is not far when Vande Bharat will connect every part of the country”. PM Modi noted Vande Bharat’s utility for the people who wish to save time and perform same day travel. He also highlighted increased tourism in the places connected by Vande Bharat leading to increased economic activities.

Download Nagaland Tribune app on Google Play

Prime Minister emphasized that “an India on the path of being developed will now have to modernize its railway stations as well”.  With this thinking in mind, the government has initiated modernization of 500 major stations of the country and that these new stations will be called Amrit Bharat Stations and will become the identity of the new Bharat in the coming days, Modi said.

He also mentioned that the Railways has started celebrating the ‘Sthapna Diwas’ day of establishment of railway station. “Now this tradition of celebrating the birthday of railway stations will be expanded further and more and more people will be involved in it”, he said.

PM Modoasked the Railways employees to make every journey memorable for the passengers. “Every employee of the Railways has to remain constantly sensitive towards Ease of Travel and to provide a good experience to the passengers”, he requested.

He also urged citizens to get involved in the proposed swachhta abhiyan at 10 am on 1st October to pay tribute to Mahatma Gandhi.

The new trains that were flagged off are:

Udaipur – Jaipur Vande Bharat Express

Tirunelveli-Madurai- Chennai Vande Bharat Express

Hyderabad –Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express

Vijayawada – Chennai (via Renigunta) Vande Bharat Express

Patna – Howrah Vande Bharat Express

Kasaragod – Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express

Rourkela – Bhubaneswar – Puri Vande Bharat Express

Ranchi – Howrah Vande Bharat Express

Jamnagar-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express

You cannot copy content of this page