ULB elections: Casting of postal ballots commences

Dimapur: 59 voters avail postal ballot services from DMC and five voters from East Dimapur Town Council

BY | Monday, 24 June, 2024

To facilitate voting for election duty workers for the upcoming Urban Local Bodies polls, the casting of postal ballots began on 24th June 2024 at the Commissioner of Taxes office, Dimapur, DIPR informed.

The process was overseen by EAC, Imtijungla Lemtur, Nodal Officer for Postal Ballots. Lemtur informed that there are 59 voters who have availed the postal ballot services from the Dimapur Municipal Council (DMC) and five voters from the East Dimapur Town Council.

The postal ballot voting process commenced in the presence of authorized representatives from various candidates, who observed the procedure from the start.

You cannot copy content of this page