Lok Sabha results: INC leads in Nagaland

Kohima: INC leads in both seats in Manipur

BY | Tuesday, 4 June, 2024

Counting of votes is underway across 542 Parliamentary Constituencies which will decide if the BJP led NDA will return to power at the Centre or there will be change of guard. BJP candidate from Surat, Gujarat, Mukesh Dalal has been declared uncontested winner.

In Nagaland too, vote counting began at 8:00 am and as per the Election Commission of India, at 12:00 pm, INC candidate S Supongmeren Jamir has a lead of 42354 votes against the main contender, the NDPP-BJP candidate, Dr Chumben Murry.

Across the country, NDA and INDIA bloc are neck to neck with NDA just ahead of its rival.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi (BJP) is leading in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh; INC’s Rahul Gandhi (INC) is leading in Rae Barelli, Uttar Pradesh and Wayanad, Kerala; Amit Shah (BJP) leads in Gandhinagar, Gujarat; Nitin Gadkari (BJP) leads in Nagpur, Maharashtra; Gaurav Gogoi (INC) is leading in Jorhat, Assam; Angomcha Bimol Akoijam (INC) leads in Inner Manipur PC; Alfred Kanngam S Arthur (INC) leads in Outer Manipur seat.

You cannot copy content of this page