Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar awardees announced

New Delhi: Four children from North East States of Tripura, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur, to receive award

BY | Friday, 19 January, 2024

The Ministry of Women and Child Development has declared the names of the 19 children who will be receiving the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar (PMRBP) from the President of India at a ceremonial function to be held at Vigyan Bhawan on 22nd January 2024.

The Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar award is given to children in the age group 5 – 18 years with exceptional abilities and outstanding achievements for excellence in seven categories for Bravery, Art & Culture, Environment, Innovation, Science & Technology, Social Service and Sports that deserve national recognition. Each awardee of PMRBP is given a medal, certificate and a citation booklet.

The list includes 9 boys and 10 girls, who belong to 18 States and UTs. There are four children from the North East States in the list – Jyotsna Akhtar from Tripura, Saiyam Mazumder from Assam, Jessica Neyi Saring from Arunachal Pradesh and Linthoi Chanambam from Manipur.

On 23rd January 2024, Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi will interact with Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar awardees. The children will also participate in the Republic Day parade on 26th January 2024.

You cannot copy content of this page