Wokha Circle Federation hosts its 3rd Annual General Meeting

BY | Monday, 27 May, 2024

The 3rd Annual General Meeting of the Wokha Circle Federation was held on 25th May 2024, at Elumyo village. The meeting was attended by over 250 members.

The Federation consist of 8 villages, 12 VLOs and 158 SHGs.

Download Nagaland Tribune app on Google Play

During the meeting, Obendangba, ARCS Wokha, expressed his appreciation to the SHG members for upholding  “the federation vision statement.” He further assured them that full assistance would be provided in registering the Federation under Cooperative Society Act.

“SHG are the backbone of Indian economy” remarked Anuranjan Singh, Skill Development Officer -ETF Cell Wokha. He also advised the SHG to come up with one product per SHG or one product per VLO and to adopt one skill per each (SHG, VLO) to avoid duplication. He also recommended strengthening the packaging for exporting.

Samuel Kithan, ADPM Wokha, applauded SHG for their efforts and dedication. He also uplifted the womenfolk to broaden their mindset, shackle off traditional norms, embrace new techniques and to focus on their goals.

Janbeno, Moneywise (NGO), stressed on financial literacy, its process and importance of social security scheme and availing CMHIS.

During the session of the meeting, Chumlano Ezung, President WCF, delivered the welcome address. Additionally, the activities report was given by Myingthunglo Ezung, Vice President and financial report given by H Wopyomo Kikon (Mentor Manager), Area coordinator.

Further, a performance award was also witnessed whereby, the best VF was bagged by Lolano (Amonghayi SHG)

Best MBK: Ruth Ovung (Dew Drops SHG)

Best CSP: Elanbeni (Senthan SHG)

Best CRP ep: Yanbeni Humtsoe Shumjumta VLO

Best SHG: Dew Drops

Best VLO: Senjumta VLO Elumyo

Mhonchumi Tsopoe, Dewdrops SHG, shared her success story and activities taken up by her team. The meeting ended with a business hour wherein, a presentation was made by the VLOs and planning of AAP was made for the session 2024-2025.

You cannot copy content of this page