SEC releases complete list of candidates for ULB elections 2024

BY | Wednesday, 19 June, 2024

The Nagaland State Election Commission has released the full list of the candidates for the forthcoming elections to the municipal and town councils.

A total of 523 candidates are in the fray in 24 town councils and three municipal councils excluding those in the Eastern Nagaland region that have decided to abstain from participation. The highest number of candidates are for Dimapur Municipal Council with 56 candidates while there are only six candidates for Tuli Town Council.

The ULB elections in Nagaland is being conducted after a gap of 20 years and with 33% reservation for women for the first time.

64 candidates have already been declared winners because of no opposition. All candidates are from the ruling NDPP.


You cannot copy content of this page